Board of Directors Elections

Mailing Address of Political Subdivision:Telephone Number:E-Mail Address:
Fort Bend County Municipal Utility District No. 142
c/o Schwartz, Page & Harding, L.L.P.
1300 Post Oak Boulevard, Suite 2400
Houston, Texas 77056
Board of DirectorsYear Term Expires
Randy L. CarterMay 2, 2026
John R. MorganMay 4, 2024
Ross MadiaMay 2, 2026
Philip HusemanMay 4, 2024
James CokinosMay 2, 2026
Date of Next Officer ElectionLocation of Next Officer Election
May 4, 2024To be determined.
Candidate Eligibility RequirementsDeadline to File Candidate Application
To be qualified to serve as a director of the District, a person must be at least 18 years of age or older as of May 4, 2024, a citizen of the United States, a resident of the State of Texas, and either own land subject to taxation in the District or be a qualified voter in the District. See Section 54.102, Texas Water Code, and 141.001, Texas Election Code. Candidate applications can be found on the Texas Secretary of State website and additional filing materials can be found on the Texas Ethics Commission website.The first day to file an application for a place on the ballot is January 17, 2024. The last day to file an application for a place on the ballot is February 16, 2024. There is no candidate filing fee or petition required as part of the application process.


Candidate/Officeholder Campaign Finance Reports

Philip Huseman John Morgan